First day at my new job..

So after many years of volunteering and freelance work i have at last found a job not only working for one of my favourite organisations (YoungMinds) but also working on a project very close to my heart.

Today i start in my new role of Development Assistant at YoungMinds. My job has been created in order to achieve the aims set forward in the London State of Mind manifesto.

My job is focused on point five:

Tell us where we can go when we need help

Most young people in London don’t know what support is available for emotional issues or mental health problems- whether it’s general help they need or support in a crisis. We would like a London wide anonymous text or phone service where young people can ask questions they may have relating to mental health and mental health services.

My first job is going to be to help map what’s available in London-no mean feat. I’m sure i will be updating you on developments but if i go a bit quiet you will have to excuse me!

Leave a Reply

